Item added to your cart.

Monochrome To Colour
Ed Harcourt
Point Of Departure
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 18, 2020
  • LP+CD Bundle:

    • Monochrome To Colour Vinyl

    • Monochrome To Colour CD

    Available: September 18, 2020

A haunting and other-worldy new record from Ed Harcourt, his ninth studio album

Second release on Point Of Departure following 2018’s release, Beyond The End

Recorded at his own ‘Wolf Cabin’ studio in rural Oxfordshire between January and October 2019, this beautiful 12-track album was written and produced entirely by Harcourt. It features Clive Deamer from Portishead on drums on three tracks, and Gita & Amy Langley on violin & cello respectively

The new album is full of rapturous outreach. It was made with an interesting blend of instrumentation, ancient and modern. There’s a 1910 Hopkinson baby grand piano, and also a dulcitone, a 19th-century oddity where hammers strike an array of tuning forks

Double heavyweight black vinyl housed inside a gatefold sleeve with high gloss finish. Artwork designed by renowned photographer Steve Gullick First single ‘Drowning In Dreams’ accompanied by stunning video filmed in Iceland, directed by Gullick

Digital Track List

  1. 1 First Light 5:44 Buy

    First Light

  2. 2 Ascension 3:47 Buy


  3. 3 Drowning In Dreams 4:58 Buy

    Drowning In Dreams

  4. 4 Her Blood Is Volcanic 4:24 Buy

    Her Blood Is Volcanic

  5. 5 Only The Darkness Smiles For You 4:22 Buy

    Only The Darkness Smiles For You

  6. 6 Death of the Siren 4:06 Buy

    Death of the Siren

  7. 7 After The Carnival 4:50 Buy

    After The Carnival

  8. 8 Last Rites 4:14 Buy

    Last Rites

  9. 9 So Here's To You, Hally 2:49 Buy

    So Here's To You, Hally

  10. 10 Childhood 3:40 Buy


  11. 11 King Raman 3:04 Buy

    King Raman

  12. 12 Monochrome Into Colour 4:40 Buy

    Monochrome Into Colour

Ed Harcourt

Ed Harcourt

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences